Diversity in the Legal Profession

Joy Casey
Barrister and Solicitor
T. 416-368-3847

Yolanda Coly
Coly Advocacy LLC
T. 312-545-7327

ATCAC have established (2) annual awards.

  1. The first award is the Hinton J. Lucas International Award for Promoting Diversity, given to individuals who have helped and supported ACTAC in its efforts.
  2. The second award is the “Getting it Right” award, given to legal departments which best exemplify the principals of A Call to Action.
Award Recipients

The Hinton J. Lucas International Award:
2013 Award Winners:
Paul Chadha of Accenture LLP and
Ernest Tannis of REACH Canada and ADR Centre (Canada) Inc.

2012 Award Winners:
Yolanda Coly of the National Association of Minority and Women Owned Law Firms and Thomas Fagan of the Ontario Ministry of the Attorney General

2011 Award Winners:
Joel Stern, formerly of Accenture LLP, and Debra Henke of Accenture

2010 Award Winners:
Hinton J. Lucas of DuPont U.S. and Kevin Derbyshire, formerly of DuPont Canada

The “Getting it Right” Award
2011 Award Winners:
Accenture Inc. and DuPont Canada Company